USHE is comprised of sixteen public colleges and universities, governed by the Utah Board of Higher Education. Utah’s sixteen public colleges and universities each fulfill a particular educational mission for the state. The system is comprised of two research universities, one liberal arts & sciences university, three regional universities, two community colleges, and eight technical colleges.

For more information on the Utah System of Higher Education, visit

Browse Institutions

Interested in transferring to a Utah college? Visit the Utah Transfer Guide for information.